Your H does sound very remorseful though OMG. Now what??? Personally, ones FOO issues is for THEM to figure out not the spouse. I have a business degree and foreign language minor!!! He figured out I can be his best friend or his worst enemy. Thank you. Id like to think H has waylaid his moral compass but there is the scary thought that maybe this IS his moral compass. Needless to say it came up a MC she said dream talking and drug talking dont mean anything. Its easier for me to share with family. > Recall why you said yes in the first place and see if your reasons are still valid.> Think about what you like, what you love about your future spouse and why these aspects of his personality are so special to you. Your journey seems to have followed a similar trajectory in the abuse stakes. If I had to go to something like that, it would literally blow my anxiety radar up!! So his mid life crisis A and everything else just added to the mix to make a great H go off the deep end. ! I asked him 3 times to repeat it, kind of freaked out, but he wouldnt say it again. I know what youre feeling being gone. When he came home I wanted to leave but he wouldnt let me drive..that was probably a good thing. We date 5 years. They have two people trying to destroy the M and pull him out of the business. Well done GoldenChild for using Satori to get your leg up in life and in successfully using and exploiting her and her generous trusting family to get what you needed to make us look good. No remorse, only self pity. If so, would love to hear how you managed to reconcile after such a traumatic experience. My feeling is that he enjoys the idea that he can come back to me, it puffs up his ego that all Im waiting on is for his return. Do not talk about legal stuff to anyone. Its just sometimes too late to turn back. Does your W ever kind of have any empathy moments? Stay focused on your well-being. I keep in mind the song The Gambler by Kenny Rogers. Yes I get the frustration and anger.